Marry, shag, throw off a cliff

An oldie, but a goodie. Kaye tagged me with three celebrities, and I have to choose which one I’d marry, who I’d shag, and who I’d throw off a cliff.

Marry: Audrey Hepburn

Come on, an easy one! She was beautiful, talented, selfless, and immensely charming. I’d never seen this oddly domestic picture of her before.

Shag: Amanda Palmer

Passionate, hot, kinky, and one of the best songwriters working today. If you don’t know the Dresden Dolls, check ’em out–they fuse post-punk and glam rock with a Weimar Republic cabaret sensibility.

Throw off a cliff: Aimee Mann

Don’t get me wrong, I like Aimee Mann. Throwing her off a cliff is mostly a process of elimination. I like her songs, and she’s had to fight the good fight against record companies. But then I remembered that she sang that “Voices Carry” song with ‘Til Tuesday and I felt MUCH better about throwing her off a cliff.

Incidentally, Kaye told me, “(I am horrified at how hard this is to come up with people for you! I clearly need to pay more attention to what interests you.)” Huh?! I just like . . . people! I find our species fascinating, especially in its modern civilized state. That combination of curiosity and sex drive means I’m just generally interested in women. If you want to play:

1) Comment to this and I will give you 3 people.
2) Post this meme with your answers.
3) Provide pictures and the names of 3 people.
4) Label which you would marry, shag, and throw off a cliff.

2 thoughts on “Marry, shag, throw off a cliff

  1. Kaye-Kaye says:

    Er, um, you have a typo at the top: “one I’d marry, who I’d marry, and who I’d throw off a cliff.”

  2. Kaye-Kaye says:

    That was supposed to end with:

    / end proofreader OCD

Leave a Reply

