Her delusions are going to be shattered

A refreshing lol moment at work, despite dealing with rudeness. I just got called an asshole by someone calling and looking for our “cheapest, most basic Internet service.” I explained that I could give her dial-up Internet for $14.95 a month that works over the phone lines. She asked why she would need our service if she already had a phone line. I scratched my head for a fleeting moment and explained that we were an Internet Service Provider; it turns out that in her mind, if you have phone service you automatically have Internet service as well. She thought I was lying, called me an asshole, and hung up. I’d love to hear how her conversations with other ISPs go today.

Leave a Reply

