Boxes!

I am experiencing a deep love of boxes this weekend. Really, I feel like a cat. I’ve been sorting and purging things in the living room. Many things that I’ve barely used in recent years are going into plastic totes for storage. More and more stuff has a PLACE that it GOES. Part of my gravitation towards boxing up more things has to do with my living situation: both the apartment and Suri’s job are up in the air enough that I can’t be confident that I’ll be able to settle down and stay here much longer. Boxing things up in sturdy plastic and labeling those boxes take care of that. My possessions are more organized and easy to find, but if we do have to leave, we’re that much closer to being ready.

Leave a Reply

