An anti-post

I have nothing in particular to post about. I’m vaguely tired, a little grumpy, borderline worried for the cat, tired of the cold, and want to do very little besides take a nap and watch the most low-impact TV shows possible.

Oh, right. It’s Vermont in February.

One thought on “An anti-post

  1. Hubby and I were talking about this at lunch. It was only in the 20s today, the car doors were frozen shut, and I didn’t even want to leave the house. And that’s just one day! And it’s not even 3deg or -3deg or whatever “real” winter is like. I told James that I wouldn’t even be able to have a JOB in winter if I lived up there, because if it was worse than today, I’d just not go out. I don’t care what L.L. Bean manufactures for the situation, there is nothing on this planet that could induce me to leave the house under those conditions. I don’t know how you do it. Also, I kind of understand why a lot of northerners can be rude. All the nice was used up by hellacious winter conditions.

Leave a Reply

